

$$\frac{\sqrt{\sum_{t=2}^{N} \sqrt{t}}}{\sqrt{t}} \sum_{t=2}^{N} e_{t}^{2} \times \sqrt{t}$$

$$\frac{\sum_{t=2}^{N} \rho_{t}^{2}}{\sum_{t=2}^{N} \sqrt{t}} \times \sqrt{t}$$

$$\frac{\sum_{t=2}^{N} \sqrt{t}}{\sum_{t=2}^{N} \sqrt{t}}$$

$$\frac{\sum_{t=2}^{N} \sqrt{t}}{\sum_{$$

IFPEN's expertise and skills are **key influence and appeal factors** when it comes to conducting open and collaborative research. Peer recognition in a **variety of fields**, reflected in the numerous, often prestigious **awards received** over the years, is thus essential.

AWARDS AND ACCOLADES OBTAINED IN 2025

Noémie Auchère, doctoral student in the Physics and Analysis department, received in March the prize for the best young oral presentation from AFSEP (Association Francophone des Sciences SEParatives) at its annual congress, for work on the decomplexification and characterization of PVC plastic from waste with a view to its physical recycling.

Kim Larmier, esearch engineer at IFPEN, is the joint winner, along with Florian M. Wisser (Erlangen's univeristy), of the "2025 Young Researcher Award" given by the French Chemistry Society's Catalysis Division (DivCat), for his work on the mechanisms of transformation of sugars and their derivatives on acid catalysts.

Raquel Franco Martinez, engineer of the Catalysis, Biocatalysis and Separation unit received the 2024 young researcher prize from the French zeolite group (GFZ) for her innovative work in the field of catalysis and biocatalysis. His research focuses on developing new methods for the synthesis and application of zeolites for more efficient energy and environmental solutions.

Award-winning researchers:

2024 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018

2017 2016 2015 2014 ?????Nobel Prize

Recognized expertise

Link to the web page: