

 $\frac{8}{105} (x + \sqrt{\gamma})^{5/2} (-2 \times 10^{5})^{10}$  $\beta_{yx} = r \frac{1}{56} \left( 7 + \sqrt{7} \left( -5 + 4 \sqrt{2} \right) \right)$ 

## AWARDS AND ACCOLADES OBTAINED IN 2024

Malika Boualleg, engineer and project manager of the Catalysis, Biocatalysis and Separation unit, was named by the Société chimique de France (SCF) as Distinguished Junior Member 2024. The aim of this accolade is to recognise an individual from the research, industry or teaching ..... community who has demonstrated excellence in the field of chemistry and contributes towards its expansion. It is also intended to reward the winner(s) for their significant contribution towards the chemistry professionals' community. David Teixeira, IFPEN researcher in the field of fluid mechanics, received, during the Carnot 2024 meetings on October 16, the Carnot 2024 prize for partnership research with an SME-ETI for a large-scale electricity storage solution project carried out in partnership with the company STOLECT. William de Rezende Locatel, IFPEN researcher in the field of catalysis, received the 2024 young research prize from the city and metropolis of Lyon, in the "exact sciences" category. This prize 📓 rewards his work during a rich career in several laboratories (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, IRCELyon, University of Aarhus, IFPEN) in the field of catalysis and processes aimed at developing more environmentally friendly fuels. François Ropital, IFPEN researcher in the field of corrosion, has received a lifetime achievement award in the form of an Honorary Fellow status from the European Corrosion Federation (EFC), for  $^{lacksymbol{k}}$  which he spent many years leading the "Corrosion in the refining and petrochemical industries"

## working party.

on a larger scale.

Jelena Macak, postdoctoral student at IFPEN from September 2023 to March 2025, was awarded the best poster prize in June during the 5th International Conference on Numerical Methods in Multiphase Flow (ICNMMF5), for her work which focuses on the DNS simulation of gas flows in fixed beds of non-spherical particles and whose objective is to determine closure laws (drag force, lift, torgue, etc.) on a small scale in order to integrate them into CFD-DEM numerical simulations Hélène Olivier-Bourbigou, director in charge of scientific foresight, elected to the Academy of Sciences in December 2023, was received on June 4 under the dome of the Institut de France, during the official reception ceremony of 18 new academicians. Elected for the inter-section of applications of science, she sits in the chemistry section. She underlines: "being elected to the Academy is an honor and a pride, to be able to share the richness of a community which is open to discovery, debate and the exchange of knowledge in the service of science and society."

Audrey Bonduelle, chemical research engineer, received the Innovation 2024 prize from the Catalysis Division (DivCat) of the SCF, during the GECat conference from May 14 to 17. It has been awarded for her technological innovations in areas such as hydrotreating and hydrocracking catalysis, plastics recycling, catalytic photoconversion of CO<sub>2</sub> and carbon-free production of hydrogen by electrolysis of water.

Back

AWARDS AND ACCOLADES OBTAINED IN 2024

Link to the web page :