Version française
RSS feeds
Home > Expertise > Awarded researchers

Awarded researchers

IFP Energies nouvelles' ambition to support innovation must go hand in hand with the rigorous implementation of scientific quality, ranging from research teams to the choice of research themes.

2016 Yves Chauvin thesis prize
The 2016 Yves Chauvin prize has been awarded to Kim Larmier on 23 November 2016 for his thesis on “Isopropanol conversions on alumina solids: a mixed experimental / multiscale modeling approach”.
>> IFPEN News stream (November 2016)

DCP: 2016 Young Researcher Prize
Céline Chizallet (researcher in IFPEN’s Catalysis and Separation Division) is the joint winner of the 2016 Young Researcher Prize awarded by the joint Chemistry and Physics Division (DCP) of the Société chimique de France (SCF- French Chemistry Society) and the Société française de physique (SFP - French Physics Society). The prize was presented to her on 20 October 2016 at the Nancy Physics and Chemistry Conference, for her research in the field of molecular modeling.
It will be recalled that Céline Chizallet also won an award for her work last year, when she was given the Edith Flanigen Prize.

2016 Franco-Spanish Prize
Carmen Claver, a member of IFPEN’s Scientific Board, has just been awarded the Franco-Spanish Prize by the Société chimique de France (SCF - French Chemistry Society), this month of June 2016. Professor of inorganic chemistry at the University of Rovira i Virgili in Tarragona (Spain), she brings to IFPEN her experience in the conduct of top-level scientific studies in the fields of organometallic chemistry and homogeneous catalysis.

2016 Thesis Prize
Giovanni De Nunzio (Mechatronics, Computer Science and Applied Mathematics Division) received the 2016 Thesis Prize from the Grenoble Alps Community of Universities and Institutions (ComUE) for the scientific excellence of the work carried out as part of his thesis entitled "Eco-Management of Traffic in Urban Networks". Supervised by Carlos Canudas-de-Wit (Gipsa-lab) and promoted to IFPEN by Philippe Moulin, the thesis was defended in October 2015 at the INP of Grenoble.
>> Presentation of his work (on YouTube)

2016 Award from the Industrial Chemistry Division of the French Chemistry Society
This award was given to Malika Boualleg on 26 May 2016 during the French Conference on Catalysis (FCCAT) in Fréjus, in recognition of her work and that of her project team focusing on the development of a selective lithium adsorbent.
Malika Boualleg's expertise in identifying new aluminia concepts for catalytic systems in the field of refining and petrochemicals helped to quickly develop a lithium-doped solid for a new field of application of strategic industrial importance: lithium production. The work was carried out in collaboration with Eramet.
>> IFPEN News stream (February 2016).
>> Find out more

AAPG 2016
Fadi Henri Nader received the “Distinguished Service Award” from the Middle-East section of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) for his commitment and efforts to promote geosciences in the Middle-East (6 March 2016).

ESCRE 2015: EFCE award
Luis Pereira de Oliveira (Process Design and Modeling Division) was the winner of the European Federation of Chemical Engineering (EFCE) Excellence Award for his PhD thesis in the field of chemical reaction engineering.
He received the award at the European Symposium on Chemical Reaction Engineering (ESCRE 2015), held from 27 to 30 October 2015 in Germany. His research, carried out at IFPEN, related to the development of a methodology for the compositional and kinetic modeling of refining processes, successfully applied to the hydrotreatment of diesel cuts and the hydroconversion of vacuum residues. This approach has subsequently been applied to biomass conversion processes and will soon be extended to the hydrotreatment of bio-oils.
The research has led to six publications in peer-reviewed journals and ten conference papers.

CFS' 15
Marie Guehl, a PhD student working on catalysis and separation, received a French Chemistry Society award at the CFS' 15: Chemistry and Energy Transition Conference, in July 2015. She made a brilliant presentation of her work on the development of hybrid catalytic systems for the selective recovery of biosourced products with specific properties.

The 2015 Edith Flanigen Award
This 2015 Awards have honored Celine Chizallet, researcher at IFP Energies nouvelles, for her work in the field of molecular modeling applied to the understanding and rationalization of the functioning of catalysts.
The Edith Flanigen Award is presented annually to an exceptional young female scientist, in the eight years following graduation.
>> More information

The 2015 EFCE Young Researcher Award in Mixing
Claudio Antonio Pereira da Fonte has received the 2015 EFCE Young Researcher Award in Mixing for his work in modelling of mixtures in stirred tanks.
He received this Award at the 15th European Conference on Mixing which took place from 28 June to 3 July 2015 in Saint Petersburg. He won this award for his excellent research work in terms of new approaches, in-depth study and dissemination of the results.
His research work was conducted as part of his thesis on “Mixing Studies with Impinging Jets: PIV/PLIF Experiments and CFD Simulation” in the Laboratory of Separation and Reaction Engineering in Porto and also in IFPEN, as part of postdoctoral training in 2013 and, since then, as a research engineer.

SPE, Budapest, June 2015
Vincent Crombez, a geosciences PhD student, came second in the European student paper competition run by the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) at the European finals in Budapest for his thesis "Distribution of Sedimentary Heterogeneities in Shale Plays: Insight from Sequence Stratigraphy, Multi-Proxies Analysis and Stratigraphic Modeling of the Montney and Doig Formations – W-Canada".

links list

  • Print page